Pacelli Catholic Schools - School Board

2015-2016 Pacelli School Board

Stephanie Zimmerli - Chair

Diane Christopherson - Vice Chair

Michelle Christenson - Secretary

Kristin Aakre

Coby Cost

Joyce Jennings

Sarah Nuss

Maria Ramirez

Laura Marreel - non-voting

Shawn Kennedy - non-voting


For questions or inquiries,

email the School Board

Message from Pacelli School Board

The Pacelli School Board consists of eight voting and two non-voting members. The voting members are appointed by the Austin Catholic Parish Priests. There is a least one member from each of the three Catholic parishes on the School Board. Each voting School Board member serves a term of 4, 5 or 6 years. The non-voting members are the Pacelli Catholic Schools administrators.

Each month the Pacelli School Board meets to discuss, recommend, and occassionally vote on relevant Pacelli matters. In addition to the monthly meeting, there can be several additional meetings to take a deeper-dive on specific tasks/projects the School Board is charged with completing. The School Board has the discretion to create sub-committees and over the years, these committees change the focus and purpose to align with Pacelli's needs

For the 2015-2016 school year, we are focusing on three elements:



ºLyle/Pacelli Co-Op

Please read the Campus Connection published monthly to read about the most current Pacelli School Board activities. Please know that you are welcome to reach out to any of the Pacelli School Board Members or email us at with your ideas and feedback. We enjoy offering our time and talents to do our part in helping to advance the Pacelli dream.